Conference Speakers

The Honorable Jay S. Bybee

The Honorable Jay S. Bybee is a judge on the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit. He graduated Magna Cum Laude and with Highest Honors from Brigham Young University and earned his J.D., Cum Laude, from the J. Reuben Clark Law School at Brigham Young University. Judge Bybee joined the Department of continue reading →

Rebecca Bruch, Esq.

Rebecca Bruch is a shareholder at Erickson, Thorpe & Swainston, Ltd., where she practices primarily in the area of employment law defense. She assists her clients in all areas of employment law, including policy development, investigations, handbook review, responses to administrative claims from the EEOC, NERC, EMRB, DETR, OFCCP, and other agencies, as well as continue reading →

Charity F. Felts, Esq.

Charity F. Felts is an Associate with Erickson, Thorpe & Swainston, LTD., In Reno, Nevada where she practices primarily in the areas of preventive and defensive employment law and civil rights defense. Ms. Felts graduated from the University of Nevada, Reno receiving a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management with an emphasis in Human continue reading →

Mel Pohl, MD, FASAM

Mel Pohl, MD, FASAM is board certified in Family Practice, certified by American Board of Addiction Medicine and Fellow of the American Society of Addiction Medicine. He is the Medical Director of Las Vegas Recovery Center. He is on the planning committee for ASAM’s “Common Threads, Pain and Addiction” course and co-chair of ASAM’s Pain continue reading →

Kristine Kuzemka, Esq.

Kristine Kuzemka is a Senior Deputy Attorney General in the State of Nevada Office of the Attorney General and has held this position since 2012. Prior to joining the Attorney General’s Office, she was an attorney in the Clark County Public Defender’s Office and served as a Law Clerk to the Honorable David T. Wall continue reading →